Everyday beauty essentials

 

In this blog post I’d like to share with you all my beauty essentials I use daily. Having my little routine and using the same products each day helps me stay organised and definitely saves some time when I rush from the shower having 30 minutes to do my make up, hair and choose the right clothes.

Depending on my mood, sometimes I change the lip product, don’t use anything at all or just a simple lip balm. The look itself is very simple, looks fresh and natural.

It took me some time to build and complete my daily weekday make up routine. I was experimenting and switching the products pretty often. One day I noticed that I started to look for and grab the same products each day. And that how I discovered my natural makeup routine.

Everyday those 8 essentials help me feel fresh and glowing all day long and achieve that effortless and natural look in just few minutes.

2

BENEFIT POREfessional Face Primer 

I love this primer because it leaves my skin very smooth and silky and oil free for a long time! I can also see a big difference in appearance of my pores – they look way smaller. Definitely makes foundation stay longer too. I used to not use primers at all, but when i tried it and saw how big difference it makes I never looked back!

AA LUMI foundation (001 Ivory)

This foundation costs almost nothing and it lasts quite a long time! It gives my skin nice glow and looks very natural. You can also build it up, but it is light coverage.

NYX HD concealer

Sometimes I use it and sometimes not. Depending how tired I look. I use it under eyes and in places I want to brighten my complexion. I noticed that it dries pretty quickly and sometimes at the end of the day leaves those lines of built up product in under eye area. Although I find it as a very good coverage concealer that lasts decent amount of time.

VICHY Dermablend powder

Really good loose powder. It comes with a little sponge, but I prefer to use my brush. It sets my make up very well and it makes my skin matt without looking cakey.

3

TOO FACED Better Than Sex Mascara

I have waterproof version and believe me I cried so many times wearing it and nothing happened (not that I cry a lot)! It gives lashes gorgeous volume and length. I like to brush through my lashes after I put this mascara on for less dramatic look.

NYX Control Freak Eyebrow Gel

Perfect transparent eyebrow gel. Keeps brows in a desirable shape all day long! Nothing to add, just a great product!

4

NARS Blush in “Orgasm”

I was thinking for a long time about if to purchase this blush. I’ve heard a lot about it and all opinions were very positive. When I finally got it I just told myself : “It was so worth it!” Nars’s Orgasm is a natural, coral – pink shade with a little bit of golden shimmer. I think it is perfect for every skin tone. It is very pigmented and leaves the skin with very healthy, warm glow. I didn’t think that I would love it so much!

CLARINS Lipliner Pencil (02 nude beige)

I really like this lipliner the most for its colour and that it’s long-lasting! Sometimes I feel it can dry lips a little, but a simple lip balm usually does the trick.

5

CHANEL Coco Chanel Mademoiselle Eau de Parfum

And finally! Creme de la creme! Without using this perfume I never leave the house! It’s such a statement piece for me. Something about this scent it gives me a kick of confidence and makes me feel like myself in 100%. It’s a touch of luxury everyday. I found them, fell in love and I can’t imagine using any other sent!

With the combination of everyday dainty jewellery (including two rings and a necklace I never take off) this scent just put the look together and makes me ready for my day!

Tell me in comments what are your favorite everyday products! Maybe we share some?

x, Olita

6 thoughts on “Everyday beauty essentials”

Leave a Reply

