Korres Wild Rose + Vitamin C Advanced Brightening Sleeping Facial – Sephora Birthday Haul

1

Loves, this “Sephora bd haul” series I’d like to dedicate to all the stuff I recently got in Sephora as a gift for myself. As my birthday is quickly approaching I wanted to treat myself and let myself a little loose in the make up and skincare wonderland. In each post I’ll review one of the products I got.

I usually try to look for any discounts when I’m going to buy something more luxurious (read: not drugstore makeup and skincare products). Luckily in the prefect time I got an email that this week I can get 20% off everything with my black Sephora card. Well, you could only imagine how happy and excited I was!


 

Korres Wild Rose + Vitamin C Advanced Brightening Sleeping Facial

6

For a long time I was searching for a perfect moisturizer. Mostly I was using the ones that my dermatologist suggested for my skin. Usually it was something from La Roche Posay brand since I had some brake outs on my skin. Then it started to get better but also I felt like it got drier and drier. Nothing, even Physiogel wasn’t enough to nourish and moisturize my skin. Then I tried CLINIQUE Moisture Surge Intense For Very Dry To Dry Combination Skin because I really loved the sample I once got. First I felt it was helping but after some time my skin didn’t feel much different.

Then I went for my BD Sephora splurge and one of the lovely ladies working there shared her favourite moisturizer with me. I’ve heard a lot good things about Korres brand and always wanted to try it and when I finally try this mask on my hand I loved it! The subtle scent of rose and the creamy but very light formula got me from the start! The most amazing part of it is that it’s a night mask, but you just apply it as a normal moisturizer (so not too thick, it will still do its magic, believe me!) and sleep in it. Just after the first night I felt a huge difference with my skin! It felt super moisturized, fresh, soft and it was glowing! I could even see that few of my hyper pigmentations were gone! What also pursued me to buy this mask was the fact it’s mostly made from natural ingredients!

I really love it a lot and I’m so happy with it (as with my Dior Lip scrub!) Cannot recommend it enough!

And what is your favourite moisturizer? Share with me in the comments!

Olita x

 

8 thoughts on “Korres Wild Rose + Vitamin C Advanced Brightening Sleeping Facial – Sephora Birthday Haul”

  1. thank you for a great review, never tried anything from Korres but feel inspired now:) If you have dry and sensitive skin, I can recommend you the Barefoot sos repair oil, it smells a bit of fish but its great for hydration, and though I tend to break out easily if I pile up too many different creams/serums/oils I never experienced that with this oil, here is my review of it: https://beautytruuth.wordpress.com/2016/01/16/barefoot-sos-repair-and-renew-intensive-treatment-oil-review/
    (and im not sponsored by them:) /Mary
    https://beautytruuth.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

