ORIGINS GinZing™ Peel-Off Mask – Sephora Birthday Haul

Loves, this “Sephora bd haul” series I’d like to dedicate to all the stuff I recently got in Sephora as a gift for myself. As my birthday is quickly approaching I wanted to treat myself and let myself a little loose in the make up and skincare wonderland. In each post I’ll review one of the products I got.


 

Let’s start with the fact I’ve had never used any of the origins products, but always wanted to try. I stood in front of all Origins goodness put on Sephora shelves searching for the perfect cosmetic to try and hoping my skin will enjoy it. Of course after 10 seconds of me looking around the shelf, Sephora employee approached me and recommended the Origins GinZing™ Peel-Off Mask to Refine and Refresh. I honestly didn’t know what kind of product I wanted to take home but I was leaning to their “bestseller” – moisturising mask. She said she knows better one, from Korres (read my review here) which I also purchased that day.

So I decided to give that Origins peel-off mask a try. Next day I put it on my face – little by little because it dries so quickly! I left even layer all over my face (as they wrote on the packaging is the best) and waited 20 minutes until it’ll dry. When I was applying its strong smell hit me pretty hard and my eyes got watered. I read the list of ingredients and there is a lot and lot of alcohol, which gave me a lesson to always get familiar with ingredients before purchasing anything (I wouldn’t have bought it if I knew how much alcohol it has). I have mixed skin but also quite sensitive therefore I’m not gonna use this mask pretty often. On the bright side though, after I peeled it off, my skin felt extremely fresh, pleasantly tightened and what was most important for me the imperfections seamed way smaller, redness disappeared and my complexion was so bright and beautiful!

Would I recommend it? If you don’t mind so much alcohol ingredients and you don’t have dry or sensitive skin, yes. But would I purchased it again for myself? I don’t think so… I’ll definitely finish this one, but then go for something different. I just feel like my skin is too dry and sensitive for this.

What is your favourite Origins product? I need recommendations 🙂

x, Olita

20 thoughts on “ORIGINS GinZing™ Peel-Off Mask – Sephora Birthday Haul”

  1. Great post! I love face masks, but with my sensitive skin I have to be careful. I have had face masks that stung my face and made my skin turn bright red – not a good look! Based on your post, I don’t think this product will be good for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

