Upgrade your everyday outfit with those few simple items!

Some days I feel like going for that “model off duty” look. Just make everyday outfit to look more stylish and cool. What I’ve noticed is you don’t need expensive designer clothes to achieve that. What you actually need is everything you already have in your closet! A few, or even one, of those accessories will elevate simple outfit in no time! So let’s save some money, bring that inside model of ours out and go look stylish af!

SUNGLASSES

1

Actually I think no commentary is necessary to describe this item. Everyone already knows how easy it’s to put on some shades and instantly feel like a celebrity. They bring more symmetry to our faces, instantly making us look more attractive (from the scientific point of view) and so so stylish! If you ususally use make up, but overslept and need to go out asap sunglusses are a great friend and disgise for those dark circles!

EARRINGS 

Nowadays, I’m obsessed with statement earrings! The bigger the better! I feel like they add a lot of elegance to an outfit and I often like to pair them with a simple tee.

BAGS

3

In my opinion the funkier, more detailed and colorful the better! It can be such a great statement to very simple outfit. That kind of bag puts it together without any effort. Imagine monochromatic outfit (I love dressing all white these days and for spring/summer season my fav set is white culottes and white graphic tee) and a pop of bright colour or interesting pattern on a bag! Just gorgeous!

HEELS

5

It doesn’t matter what you’re wearing, heels will always look good with it. I don’t wear them on daily basis, only when I know I won’t walk a lot that day, but when I do I feel amazing! Feminine, sexy and so powerful! For the ladies like me whose first everyday shoe choice is not a pair of stilettos you can find any other heeled shoes that goes with your outfit even if it’s just a 1,5 inch (3.81 cm) chunky heel. I promise it will change up the game!

 

4

I also go for the quality over quantity when it comes to my buying shoes. Having just a few pairs of very nice, classic and comfortable heels (and flats) is surely enough to complete any outfit and you can be sure they will last you for ages!

BOLD LIP

2

Bold lipstick will add that taste of sophistication to any piece of clothing! My go to is red smashbox matte liquid lipstick, but there is so many other lip products to choose from! If you feel a little bit too shy to use one of those brave/”in yo face” colors try dark nudes tones, they’re so classy and super trendy now!

 

I hope this post brings you some inspiration how to upgrade your weekday outfits! Let me know which accessory/product is your favourite to use or try!

xx, Olita


contact me: instagram|twitter|youtube|pinterest 

16 thoughts on “Upgrade your everyday outfit with those few simple items!”

  1. All of these are now on my Wishlist! 😍 I am one to get dressed up even on days when I’m just running to the grocery store! I love the feel of feeling beautiful and looking beautiful.
    Love this post so much! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

