Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream – Review 

Hello Loves! Hope you have a great Monday!

For this week’s post I decided to do a review of Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream which I’ve recently purchased. And guys…! I LOVE it!

In a few posts back I was raving about Garnier BB cream and how perfect it was for my super pale complexion. I still love it though! The thing is I’m leaving with my bae for holidays July 16th to Bulgaria and since I’m so pale and easily get a sun burn (I never get tanned, always red 😭)  my boyfriend suggested that maybe I should go to solarium few times before our trip. And so I did (soon I’ll make a post about the whole experience being first time in solarium). Now I’m way darker than I used to be (read: just not so pale anymore). Any foundation/bb cream which back then was too dark for me (that’s why I switched for Garnier BB cream in shade extra light)  now is too light!

For a few days I didn’t wear any makeup but I didn’t feel comfortable enough to keep it that way. First I wanted to go to Sephora and buy a good quality bb cream from Nars or Clinique. Then I thought I don’t know how long I’ll stay that tanned and if I decide to keep it after vacation with trips to solarium or fake tanner. I decided to not spend that much money and look for a cheaper option. So I went to my drugstore to look for something that will fit my current skin tone. I was going to pick something from L’oréal but I think they just had a sale because the stand was a mess and they didn’t have a lot of products. Then I walked up to Borjois and Rimmel stands. In both I found bb creams I liked but couldn’t decide between them. I checked reviews on the internet and definite winner was Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream.

It’s not too expensive (costs around $13), it was on sale for half price so without thinking I picked it up! I chose shade 32 light beige and it matches my skin tone perfectly! I haven’t found any other foundation/cc/bb cream to match me this good! I was amazed! The only bad thing is that it is only available (at least where I bought it) in 4 shades. Some are with pink some with yellow undertones. It is definitely not enough colors for everyone. The cc cream itself is very liquid and you don’t need much to cover your face, so you have to be careful with that. I saw that it looks best applied with BeautyBlender or other makeup sponge. With fingers it looks a little bit too heavy for me. It has very good and natural coverage. I use BioOil as a moisturizer and it leaves me with a very dewy, gorgeous and glowing skin. Sometimes I like to powder my T zone. And what is super important it stays on face way longer than any bb or cc cream I’ve tried! It’s my holy grail now!

Let me know if you have used it! Do you like it or not so much? Will you try it?

xx, Olita


contact me: instagram|twitter|youtube|pinterest 

28 thoughts on “Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream – Review ”

  1. Hi!

    I have been looking for a BB/CC cream myself for such a long time! I use the Bourjois foundation and face powder and I’m really impressed by them. I’ll try this one too for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

